MCSP Ballers

by minton on January 29, 2015

Julian 3

Roanoke College has a long history of basketball success. Current men’s coach Page Moir and recently retired women’s coach Susan Dunagan hold the records for most ODAC conference wins. A lesser known, but more important, tradition is MCSP majors in the starting lineup. The list includes James (JP) Pennix, the well-named Ken Sine, Bryant Lee, Nick Proctor, Mike Murphy on the men’s team and women Dana Bowles, Marcy Conner and Liz Sloop, to name a few. The current men’s team is led by point guard Julian Ramirez (Mathematics ’15), with freshman Physics major Joey Miller securing the future. We think that this tradition speaks well for the quality of our basketball teams and our MCSP majors!